National Law University Delhi
(Accredited in 'A' grade with a score 3.59 on a four point scale by NAAC) 
Home › Being at NLU - D › Student Affairs › Acadmic Calendar

Acadmic Calendar


REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDER OF B.A.LL.B.(HONS.) FOR THE SESSION 2018-2019



Odd Semester (August – December, 2018)

01.08.2018 (Wednesday) : Commencement of Classes for I Year
06.08.2018 (Monday) : Commencement of Classes of II, III, IV and V Year
15.08.2018 (Wednesday) Holiday Independence Day
03.09.2018 (Monday) Holiday Janmashtami
22.8.2018 (Wednesday) Holiday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
21.09.2018 (Friday) Holiday Moharram
02.10.2018 (Tuesday) Holiday Gandhi Jayanti
19.10.2018 (Friday) Holiday Dussehra
11.10.2018 - 16.10.2018 (Thursday to Tuesday) : Mid-Semester Examinations
07.11.2018 (Wednesday) Holiday Diwali
21.11.2018 (Wednesday) Holiday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
23.11.2018 (Friday) Holiday Guru Nanak Birthday
10.12.2018 –14.12.2018 (Monday to Friday) : End-Semester Examinations of I, II, III and IV Year
25.12.2018 (Tuesday) Holiday Christmas Day


Even Semester (February – June 2019)

01.02.2019 (Friday)

Commencement of Classes of I, II, III, IV and V Year



Gazetted holidays will be observed as notified by the University. The classes will be conducted on all Saturdays.