National Law University Delhi
(Accredited in 'A' grade with a score 3.59 on a four point scale by NAAC) 
Home › Events/News


The Professor Ghanshyam Singh Memorial Debate 2015

The Professor Ghanshyam Singh Memorial Debate 2015


The fifth edition of the Prof. Ghanshyam Singh Memorial Debate was held from 17 - 20 September 2015.


The event witnessed participation of 44 teams from across the country. The teams went through six preliminary rounds on the first two days. The top 16 teams qualified to the knock out rounds of the competition. Members of the alumni, Ambar Bhushan, Somil Kumar and Divyanshu Bhatt were invited as adjudicators.


The finals were held between NLSIU and WBNUJS. NLSIU was declared the winner and WBNUJS was the Runners Up respectively. The winning team received Rs. 45,000 as prize money and the Runners up received Rs. 30,000. The top three adjudicator prizes went to students from Jindal Global Law School, St. Stephens College and Kamala Nehru College.


The Organising Committee was felicitated for hosting an incredible tournament which provided for quality debating, stellar adjudication and commendable hospitality.