National Law University Delhi
(Accredited in 'A' grade with a score 3.59 on a four point scale by NAAC) 
Home › Being at NLU - D › Academics › Curriculum › B.A., LL.B. (Hons.)

B.A., LL.B. (Hons.)


The aim of education should be to teach us rather how to think, than what to think — rather to improve our minds, so as to enable us to think for ourselves, than to load the memory with thoughts of other men

Bill Beattie



(Session: Aug - Dec, 2016)

1st Year (Semester-II)
Law of Contracts - I Dr. Ritu Gupta / Dr. Risham Garg
Law of Torts - II Dr. Sushila
Criminal Law - I Dr. Mrinal Satish / Mr. MukulRaizada / Mr. Neeraj Tiwari
Political Science - II Dr. Maheshwar Singh
English - II Dr. Prasannanshu
2nd Year (Semester-IV)
Law of Property Dr. Prem Chand
Family Law-II Prof. Anju Tyagi
Law and Poverty Dr. Vinod Kumar
Economics & Law-II Dr. Surya Prakash Misra
Sociology-II Dr. Ritu Sharma
3rd Year (Semester-VI)
Jurisprudence-II Prof. Ranbir Singh/ Dr. AmitaPunj
Constitutional Law-II Prof. Anupama Goel / Dr. Lakhwinder Singh
Clinic-I (ADR) Dr. Ruhi Paul / Mr. Daniel Mathew
International Law Ms. Monika Negi / Mr. Pratyush Kumar
Labour Laws Dr. J.S. Mann / Dr. Sophy Joseph
4th Year (Semester-VIII)
Corporate Law-II Prof. Harpreet Kaur / Dr. Aparajita Bhatt
Taxation Laws Prof. S. Sachidhanandham / Dr. Jasper Vikas / Dr. PreetiLakhera
Cyber Laws Dr. Aparajita Bhatt / Dr. Vishal Mahalwar
Clinic-II Prof.  Jagbir S. Dahiya / Dr. SaritaSangwan
Seminar Course II TBD*
5th Year (Semester-X)
Law of Insurance Prof. Anil Rai / Ms. PreetiLakhera
Human Right, International Humanitarian & Refugee Law Prof. Anil Rai / Ms. PreetiLakhera
Clinic-IV (Court Management & Practical Training) Dr. Vishal Mahalwar / Mr. Neeraj Tiwari
Seminar Course  V TBD*
Seminar Couse VI TBD*
1st Year (Semester-I)
S.No. Course Name Name Of Teacher
1. Legal Method Dr. Anup Surendranath
2. Law of Torts-I Dr. Sushila/Dr.Jasper Vikas
3. HLCD (History of Legal & Constitutional Development in India) Dr. Sophy Joseph/Mr.Syed Iqbal
4. Political Science-I Dr. Maheshwar Signh
5. English-I Dr. Prasannanshu
2nd Year (Semester-III)
S.No. Course Name Name Of Teacher
1. Law of Contracts-II Dr. Risham Grarg
2. Family Law-I Dr. Anju Tyagi/Ms. Diksha Munjal
3. Criminal Law-II Prof. G.S. Bajpai(Selected Lectures-CrPC)/Dr. Vinod Kumar/Mr. Neeraj Tiwari
4. Economics & Law-I Prof. (Dr.) Seshan Radha
5. Sociology-I Dr. Ritu Sharma
3rd Year (Semester-V)
S.No. Course Name Name Of Teacher
1. Jurisprudence-I Dr. Amita Punj/Dr. Vinod Kumar
2. Constitutional Law-I Dr. Anupama Goel/Dr. Aparna Chandra
3. Administrative Law Dr. J.S. Mann/Dr. Lakhwinder Singh
4. CPC & Law of Limitation Dr. Ruhi Paul/Ms. Monika Negi
5. Law of Evidence Prof. J.s. Dahiya/Mr. Mukul Raizada/Dr. Sarita Sangwan
4th Year (Semester-VII)
S.No. Course Name Name Of Teacher
1. Corporate Law-I Prof. Anil Rai/Dr. Premchand
2. Environmental Law Dr. Bharti Kumar
3. Intellectual Property Rights Law Dr. Vishal Mahalwar/Mr. Yogesh Pai/Dr. Arul Scaria
4. Banking Law & Negotiable Instruments Dr. Ritu Gupta/Dr. Preeti Lakhera
5. Seminar Course-I TBD*
5th Year (Semester-IX)
S.No. Course Name Name Of Teacher
1. International Trade Law Prof. A. Jayagovind/Ms. Monika Negi/Mr. Pratyush Kumar
2. Judicial Process & Interpretation of Statutes Dr. Anuj Tyagi/Dr.Lakhwinder Singh
3. Clinic-III Dr. Bharti Kumar/Dr. Bharti Yadav
4. Seminar Course-III TBD*
5. Seminar Course-IV TBD*