## NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, DELHI

NLUD/REG/OO/2017/Com-6

## Date: 12.07.2017

## **Note**

## Subject: Constitution of the Centre for Post Graduate Legal Studies

The UGC's guidelines for establishment of the One year LL.M Programme mandates the establishment of a Çentre for Post Graduate Legal Studies' (CPGLS). The UGC requires that the CPGLS should have full time qualified and experienced faculty members of not less than 10 members, consisting of a minimum of 4 Professors / Associate Professor in Law, who are involved in teaching the LL.M Course. Accordingly, as desired by the Vice-Chancellor, the following faculty members shall constitute the Centre for Post Graduate Legal Studies for the Academic Year 2017-18.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. S. Sachidhanandam	Visiting Professor
2.	Prof. (Dr.) G.S. Bajpai	Registrar & Professor
3.	Prof. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur	Professor of Law
4.	Prof. Anil Kumar Rai	Professor of Law
5.	Prof. (Dr.) Anupama Goel	Professor of Law
6.	Prof. (Dr.) Maheshwar Singh	Professor (Political Science)
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Mrinal Satish	Professor of Law
8.	Prof. (Dr.) Ritu Gupta	Professor of Law
9.	Dr. Bharti Kumar	Associate Professor of Law
10.	Dr. Ruhi Paul	Associate Professor of Law
11.	Dr. Aparna Chandra	Assistant Professor of Law
12.	Dr. Anup Surendrananth	Assistant Professor of Law
13.	Dr. Arul George Scaria	Assistant Professor of Law
14.	Mr. Yogesh Pai	Assistant Professor of Law
15.	Mr. Daniel Mathew	Assistant Professor of Law

From amongst the members of the CPGLS, the following faculty members shall constitute a core committee to assist the University in administering the LL.M Programme in accordance with the UGC Regulations, and the Regulations for the LL.M. programme as approved by the Academic and Executive Council:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) G.S. Bajpai
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Mrinal Satish
- 3. Dr. Aparna Chandra

This is issued with the approval of the Vice-Chancellor.

Registrar